Wolfmother e Rob Zombie DLC per Rock Band

Scritto da Michele Pattone   
Venerdì 23 Ottobre 2009 18:19


Harmonix ed MTV Games hanno annunciato le nuove canzoni che saranno disponibili la prossima settimana sul Rock Band Store: si tratta di ben cinque canzoni dei Wolfmother e tre di Rob Zombie.

I DLC saranno disponibili per Xbox 360 e Nintendo Wii a partire da Martedì 27 Ottobre, e su PlayStation 3 dal 29 dello stesso mese.

Per conoscere la lista completa dei brani e relativi prezzi, vi inviato a leggere il comunicato stampa integrale, disponibile subito dopo il break.

Cambridge, Mass. – Oct. 23, 2009 - Harmonix and MTV Games today announced the spookiest DLC packs yet, with three tracks from Rob Zombie and five from Wolfmother, as well as tracks from Liz Phair and Morningwood, that will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation® 3 computer entertainment system and Wii™. Tracks from Sonic Youth and Steely Dan will also be available for download next week for Rock Band Unplugged on PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii
Grammy Award-nominated American metal rocker and former White Zombie frontman Rob Zombie adds to his Rock Band DLC catalog (currently “War Zone”) with three new tracks for the Rock Band platform, including “Dragula” and “Superbeast,” from his debut solo album, Hellbilly Deluxe, as well as “Burn,” from his new album, Hellbilly Deluxe 2, to be released Nov. 17. Zombie also has a film currently playing in theaters – Halloween 2, which he wrote, directed and produced.

Australian rock trio Wolfmother adds to their Rock Band DLC as well (currently “Joker & The Thief”) with a five pack of songs, including the 2007 Grammy Award-winning “Woman” and “White Unicorn,” from the band’s self-titled debut album. Also featured in the Wolfmother five pack are “Sundial” and “Pilgrim,” from the band’s new album, Cosmic Egg, which was released Oct. 23.

Liz Phair’s “Rock Me,” as well as Morningwood’s “Sugarbaby” and “Best of Me,” which was featured as the theme song to VH1’s reality series Daisy of Love, will also be added to the Rock Band Music Store Oct. 27, the same day and date that Morningwood’s second album, Diamonds and Studs, which features both DLC songs, is out.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 27) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 29):

• Rob Zombie – “Burn”
• Rob Zombie – “Dragula”
• Rob Zombie – “Superbeast”
• Wolfmother – “New Moon Rising”
• Wolfmother – “Pilgrim”
• Wolfmother – “Sundial”
• Wolfmother – “White Unicorn”
• Wolfmother – “Woman”
• Liz Phair – “Rock Me”
• Morningwood – “Best of Me” *
• Morningwood – “Sugarbaby” *

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Rob Zombie Pack 01,” “Wolfmother Pack 01” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Rob Zombie Pack 01”
$8.49 £5.25 UK, €6.59 EU (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Wolfmother Pack 01”
*Denotes $0.99 £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU (80 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $1.00 (100 Wii Points™) per track
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System
Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Sonic Youth’s “Kool Thing” and Steely Dan’s “My Old School” to the 51 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Oct. 29):

• Sonic Youth – “Kool Thing”
• Steely Dan – “My Old School”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system