Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Phoenix e Silvertide in arrivo su Rock Band

Scritto da Michele Pattone   
Venerdì 15 Gennaio 2010 17:43

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers


Come ogni Venerdì giunge puntuale l'aggiornamento di Harmonix ed Electronic Arts circa i nuovi DLC riguardanti Rock Band.

A partire dal prossimo 19 Gennaio per le versioni Xbox 360 e Nintendo Wii, e dal 21 dello stesso mese per PlayStation 3, saranno disponibili sei nuovi brani di Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers: si tratta di "A Woman in Love"; "Breakdown"; "Century City"; "Jammin’ Me"; "Nightwatchman"; e "The Waiting", tutte rigorosamente in versione Live.

A completare il quadro dei nuovi contenuti scaricabili segnaliamo anche la presenza del rock band francese Phoenix con "1901" e "Lisztomania"; e della band Silvertide con "Blue Jeans".

Per conoscere i costi dei singoli pezzi e dei pacchetti completi, proseguite nella lettura dell'articolo.


Guildford, UK. – 15th Jan 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that rock legends Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers will add six more live tracks and that Phoenix will make their Rock Band debut next week in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation® 3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

These artists are among the more than 390 artists available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,000 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii
Rock Band is delivering more Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, with a six pack of live tracks that coincide with the group’s latest album release, The Live Anthology. All six songs featured in “Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Live Anthology Pack 02” are featured on The Live Anthology, a box set featuring 48 live recorded tracks on four discs that was released Nov. 24. The album spans 30 years of concerts from the legendary U.S. rockers, who have been performing together since 1976. This second pack from The Live Anthology includes “A Woman in Love,” “Breakdown,” “Century City,” “Jammin' Me,” “Nightwatchman” and “The Waiting.”

French alternative rockers Phoenix will make their Rock Band debut next week with “1901” and “Lisztomania,” both from the band’s 2009 album, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, which is nominated for a Grammy® Award for Best Alternative Album. And Philadelphia-based rockers Silvertide offer up “Blue Jeans,” from their 2005 album, Show and Tell.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Jan. 19) and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 21):

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “A Woman in Love (Live)”
• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Breakdown (Live)”
• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Century City (Live)”
• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Jammin’ Me (Live)”
• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Nightwatchman (Live)”
• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “The Waiting (Live)”
• Phoenix – “1901”
• Phoenix – “Lisztomania”
• Silvertide – “Blue Jeans”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Live Anthology Pack 02” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii.

Price: £.99 UK (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
£4.99 UK (800 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Live Anthology Pack 02”
(200 Wii Points™) per track