Rancid, Kings of Leon e Rise Against su Rock Band

Scritto da Riccardo Bindella   
Venerdì 17 Luglio 2009 17:06

Nuovi DLC per Rock Band


E' tempo di nuove canzoni per Rock Band: Harmonix ha infatti confermato l'arrivo di 10 nuovi brani nello store del rithm game targato Electronic Arts per le giornate di Martedì 21 Luglio (Xbox 360) e Giovedì 23 Luglio (PlayStation 3).

Le band coinvolte saranno i Rancid, i Kings of Leon e i Rise Against, entrambi con 3 brani a testa, ed i Lush, quest'ultimi con una sola canzone ("Sweetness & Light")

Da segnalare anche l'arrivo di 25 nuove canzoni per la versione Nintendo Wii.

Per tutti i dettagli, continuate nella lettura dell'articolo.

Guildford, UK. – July 17, 2009 - Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that indie rockers Kings of Leon and punk rockers Rancid will make their Rock Band debuts with three packs of songs that will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week, as will a three pack from Rise Against and a single from Lush, for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.

Additionally, tracks from No Doubt, Judas Priest, The Dead Weather and more will be available in the Wii™ Rock Band Music Store, and tracks from The Grateful Dead and Thin Lizzy will be available for Rock Band Unplugged.

New Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 Systems
The Rancid pack will include “Ruby Soho” and “Time Bomb,” from the band’s 1994 platinum album, …And Out Come The Wolves, as well as “Last One to Die,” from the band’s latest studio album, Let the Dominoes Fall. The band is currently on tour in support of this album with fellow American punk rock outfit Rise Against, who also offer a three pack to the Rock Band Music Store next week. “Re-Education (Through Labor)” and “Savior,” from the band’s new album, Appeal to Reason, as well as “Prayer of the Refugee,” from the band’s 2006 album, The Sufferer & the Witness, will be available July 21 for Rock Band fans. “Sweetness & Light” from English shoegazers Lush will also be available next week, and Tennessee indie rockers Kings of Leon will make their Rock Band debut with “Crawl” and “Sex on Fire,” from their 2008 album, Only by the Night, as well as “Molly’s Chambers,” from the band’s 2003 debut album, Youth and Young Manhood.

Tracks available for Xbox 360 (July 21) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (July 23):

Kings of Leon “Crawl”
Kings of Leon “Molly’s Chambers”
Kings of Leon “Sex on Fire”
Rancid “Last One to Die”
Rancid “Ruby Soho”
Rancid “Time Bomb”
Rise Against “Prayer of the Refugee”
Rise Against “Re-Education (Through Labor)”
Rise Against “Savior”
Lush “Sweetness & Light”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Kings of Leon Pack,” “Rancid Pack,” “Rise Against Pack” or as individual tracks for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.

Wii Additions
Additionally, tracks from Big Dipper, Judas Priest and The Dead Weather, as well as back-catalog tracks from Jethro Tull, Naked Brothers and No Doubt will be available July 21 in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 400 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Additional tracks available for Wii (July 21):

Big Dipper “All Going Out Together” *
Big Dipper “She’s Fetching” *
Big Dipper “Younger Bums” *
Judas Priest “Dissident Aggressor (Live)”
Judas Priest “Eat Me Alive (Live)”
Judas Priest “Prophecy (Live)”
The Dead Weather “Hang You From the Heavens”
The Dead Weather “No Hassle Night”
The Dead Weather “Treat Me Like Your Mother”
Jethro Tull “Hymn 43”
Naked Brothers “Body I Occupy” *
Naked Brothers “I Don’t Want To Go To School” *
No Doubt “Bathwater”
No Doubt “Don’t Speak”
No Doubt “Excuse Me Mr.”
No Doubt “Ex-Girlfriend”
No Doubt “Hella Good”
No Doubt “Hey Baby”
No Doubt “It’s My Life”
No Doubt “Just a Girl”
No Doubt “Running”
No Doubt “Simple Kind of Life”
No Doubt “Spiderwebs”
No Doubt “Sunday Morning”
No Doubt “Underneath It All”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System
Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of The Grateful Dead’s “Casey Jones” and Thin Lizzy’s “The Boys Are Back In Town (Live)” to the 21 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (July 23):

Grateful Dead “Casey Jones”
Thin Lizzy “The Boys Are Back In Town (Live)”